An Autonomous Institution
NBA / NAAC Accredited/IQAC
An ISO 9001 : 2015 Organisation
Online Grievance Redressal System

Board of Management

The Board of Management (Governing Council) is functioning as per the guidelines of UGC and constitutes with members from the Trust, Institution, members nominated by the UGC, State Government & Anna University, experts from Industries and Academia. The Board of Management decides in framing of all policy matters, commencement of new courses, construction of additional buildings and so on. It meets minimum twice a year and reviews the functioning to monitor and decide about the starting of new courses and appointment of faculty members, besides deployment of students in various Industries for Placement.

Thiru R.Solaisamy, Managing Trustee Chairperson
Tmt. S.Vijayalakshmi, Trustee Member-Industrialist
Er.(Mrs).S.Vigneshwari, B.Tech., Member-Industrialist
Dr.G.Arun Kumar, M.D., Managing Director,
Aarthi Scans & Diagnostic Centre, Tirunelveli
Dr. Dhananiav Vishnuprasad Bhatt, Professor,
Department of Mechanical Engineering, SVNIT, Surat, Gujarat.
Nominee of the UGC Member
Dr. N. Rajendran, Professor,
Faculty of Chemistry, CEG Campus, Chennai.
Member – Nominated by Anna University, Chennai.
Dr.S.Sankar, Professor,
Dept. of Physics, Government College of Engineering, Dharmapuri.
Member – Nominated by State Government of Tamil Nadu
Dr.B.G. Vishnuram, Principal,
P.S.R.Engineering College.
Member Secretary -Ex-officio
Dr.P.Marichamy, Dean Member-Faculty
Dr.P.Pitchipoo, Professor, Mech Dept. Member – Faculty