Reservation (SC/ST/OBC) and Minority Cell

SC /ST / OBC Cell

Establishment of Committee for SC/ ST (As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, No. 33 OF 1989, dated 11.09.1989)

Objectives of the Cell:

SC / ST / OBC Cell has been constituted in the Institute to resolve all the affairs and problems related to the SC / ST / OBC Faculty members, Staff, Employees, and Students of the Institute. The cell addresses the following:

- All affairs related to SC / ST / OBC.
- All affairs related to SC / ST / OBC reservation implemented in the Institute according to Indian Government Policy.
- Registering the complaints in writing from SC / ST / OBC faculty members, officers, employees, and students and address it to concerned department, person, section for its peaceful resolution.
- The cell ensures the circulation of State Government and UGC's decisions about different scholarship programs.

SC / ST / OBC Cell Members:

Dr.J.S.Senthilkumaar	Principal	Ex-officio Member
Dr.H.Kanagasabapath	Professor & Head / Mech Dept.	Chairperson
Mr.G.Lingasamy	Asst. Prof /ECE Dept.	Member
Mr.L.Arun Raja	Asst.Prof / CIVIL Dept	Memebr
Mr. P.Gopalsamy	Assoc. Prof/CSE Dept	Member
Mrs.M.Kanimozhi	Asst.Prof / EEE Dept	Member
Mrs. V. Varalakshmi	Asst.Prof / BT Dept	Member

Minority Welfare Cell

As per the requirement of AICTE / UGC, the college has Minority Welfare Cell to provide an environment that supports diversity and respects everyone regardless of color, religious belief or cultures and also commits to ensuring protection of everyone including minorities and acting as per the provisions of constitution of India in such matters.

The Cell will take care of Minorities with respect to:-. a) The Minority cell will help students and faculty belonging to religious minority including Christian, Muslim, Jain etc. for their academic development. b) The committee will educate all the students, parents about various scholarship schemes available for all minorities under state and central government. c) The committee will help students to get education loans through various minority trusts.

Members:

Dr.B.G.Vishnuram	Principal	Ex-officio Member
Dr.H.Shahul Hameed	Professor & Head / Civil Dept.	Chairperson
Dr.S.Edwin Jose	Assoc. Prof/EEE Dept	Member
Mrs.P.A.Mathina	Asst. Prof /ECE Dept.	Member
Mr.S.Edwin Raja	Asst.Prof / CSE Dept	Member

All concerned can approach the Principal / any of member(s) of the committee about their grievance, if any, in writing.