Call for Papers

High quality research papers are called in the following tracks, but not limited to:

- Engineering Design/Mechanics
- Thermal Engineering/Energy
- Material Science and Engineering
- Manufacturing and Technology
- Green Composites
- Nanotechnology
- Industry 4.0
- Other related topics.

Instructions to Authors

Interested authors should send their research article in IEEE format (Two column, Font size 12, with Times new Roman Font & not exceeding 12 pages) and send the complete paper to "mechrame@psr.edu.in". All submitted papers will be reviewed on the basis of relevance, originality and significance. Accepted papers will be intimated to the authors concerned and then, they will be allowed to register for presenting their papers as per the program schedule. At least one author of every selected paper must register, before the deadline, for the paper to be included in the conference proceedings. Only registered authors will be permitted for presentation. All the accepted articles for the conference will be published in conference proceedings with ISBN. Best papers will be Published in reputed Scopus Indexed /UGC approved Journals with additional cost.

Best Paper Awards

One paper from each session shall be selected for the best paper award by the session chair.

Important Dates

Last date for submitting full length paper	22-03-2024
Notification of acceptance of full-length paper	28-03-2024
Last date for Registration	01-04-2024
Date of Conference	05-04-2024

Registration Fee

Category	Fees (INR)
UG Students	500
PG Students/Research Scholars	700
Faculty Members	1000
Industry Delegates	1500

Registration Includes: Access to the conference sessions, Conference kit, Refreshments, Lunch and Conference certificate.

Account Details

 Name:
 PSR ENGG COLLEGE MECHANICAL ENGG ASSOCIATION

 A/c No:
 815210110002672

 IFSC:
 BKID0008158

 Bank:
 Bank of India

 Branch:
 P.S.R. Engineering College, Sevelpatti, Sivakasi.

 (Cancellation of Registration is not Permitted)

 Address for Correspondence

Conference Co-ordinator RAME-24, Department of Mechanical Engineering, P.S.R. Engineering College, Sevalpatti, Sivakasi – 626 140, Tamilnadu, India. Mobile No : 8220453868, 9751555707 Email : <u>mechrame@psr.edu.in</u> www.psr.edu.in/rame2024 11th National Conference on Research Advances in Mechanical Engineering (RAME- 2024), 5th & 6th April 2024



About the Institution

P.S.R. Engineering College, Sivakasi is an Autonomous Institution affiliated to Anna University, is one among the best educational institutions in Tamil Nadu and philanthropic institution founded by Thiru R. Solaisamy, illustrious son of P. S. Ramasamy Naidu in the year of 1999. The institution continues the blazing glory in the field of education and promote engineering education in backward area of Virudhunagar District. Well- equipped stat-of-the-art laboratories, qualified and Experienced faculties are the asset of the institution. The college offers Engineering Education to men and women at UG (9 programmes), PG (6 Programmes) and Ph.D (7 Programmes) levels and brings out the total personality, emphasizing ethical values and preparing them to meet the growing challenges of industry and diverse societal needs. The institution has been accredited by NAAC with "A+" grade during its second cycle and 4 programmes (CSE, ECE, EEE & MECH) have been accredited by NBA under Tier 1 category.

About the Mechanical Department

The Mechanical Engineering Department was established in 2005, offers B.E., Degree Programme in Mechanical Engineering with an annual intake of 60 students, an M.E., programme in Engineering Design with an annual intake of 18 students. The department is a recognized research center of Anna University, Chennai. Through the research center, 15 scholars have been awarded Ph.D and 18 are pursuing Ph.D in various domains. Department of Mechanical Engineering is accredited by the NBA under Tire 1. A dedicated building for Mechanical Engineering houses various laboratories, lecture halls, drawing halls, a seminar hall, and a department library. All the laboratories are well equipped with the latest equipments, machineries, and relevant software. A team of dedicated, qualified, and experienced faculty members belonging to various discipline of mechanical engineering engaged in the teaching and learning processes. All the faculty members are involved in various research activities and have published technical papers in Journals and presented in Conferences.

Organizing Committee CHIEF PATRON

Thiru. R. Solaisamy, Managing Trustee & Correspondent Er. S. Vigneswari Arunkumar, Managing Trustee & Director PATRON

Dr.J.S. Senthilkumaar, Principal Dr. P. Marichamy, Dean CONFERENCE CHAIR

Dr. H. Kanagasabapathy, Professor & Head Dr. P.Pitchipoo, Professor & IQAC Coordinator CONFERENCE CONVENOR

Dr. A. Muthiah, Professor CONFERENCE SECRETARY

Dr. P. Sivasamy, Associate Professor Dr. D. Sundarrajan, Associate Professor Dr. T. Ganapathy, Associate Professor TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Dr. S. Kalidass, Professor Dr. P. Amuthakkannan, Associate Professor Dr. M. Thirukumaran, Associate Professor Mr. G. Uthayakumar, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Raja, Assistant Professor PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

Mr.S.Veerasaravanakumar, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Ebenezer Sathish Paul, Assistant Professor Mr. K. Karthik, Assistant Professor Mr. Y. Kumarasamy, Assistant Professor Mr. K. Muthusamy, Assistant Professor Mr. P. Durkaieswaran, Assistant Professor Mrs. D. Mahadevi, Assistant Professor Mr. N. Gnanakumar, Assistant Professor

About the Conference

This conference RAME' 24 is the Eleventh edition of national conference organized by the department. The objective of this conference is to provide a high quality platform to present and discuss recent advances in mechanical engineering and allied technology. It aims to provide engineers, industry experts, researchers and students, a forum to share their research experiences and innovative ideas. This conference will include keynote lectures by prominent speakers from reputed research organizations and technical sessions.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Amar Patnaik, MNIT, Jaipur. Dr. Denis Ashok S., VIT, Vellore. Dr. Jebakani D., GCE, Tirunelveli. Dr. Jeyapal K., IIITDM, Kanchipuram. Dr. Palaniappan P.L.K., TCE, Madurai. Dr. Rajakarunakaran S., RIT, Rajapalayam Dr. Rajasekaran T., SRM, Chennai. Dr. Rajkumar R., MEPCO, Sivakasi. Dr. Ramesh M.R., NIT, Surathkal. Dr. Ramji M., IIT, Hyderabad. Dr. RamKumar P., IIT, Chennai. Dr. Selwin Rajadurai J., GCE, Srirangam. Dr. Senthilvelan S., IIT, Guwahati. Dr. Varahamurthi, R., AU, Chidambaram. Dr. Venkadachalam, G., VIT, Chennai. Dr. Winowlin Jappes, J.T., K LU, Krishnankoil.

